Out running

I can’t remember the last time I went out for a run, my training of late focusing on my swimming and cycling. This just seems to have happened with my running being the strongest of the three disciplines and my run times not being much slower after the run an bike than they are normally. Seems odd to think how much of my pre tri life was spent running compared to now.

Last nights run took in one of the loops of the Leeds Triathlon, which had a nice hill climb and som flat where I did some sprints. Sprints hurt, a lot. I knocked out just under 10k in 40 mins not really pushing the pace. Still plenty of room for improvement and plenty of time before Leeds to make it.

The only problem was my shoes gave me a blister, this coupled with them rubbing at the last race makes me think they are on their way out, best go get some more.