RideLondon-Surrey 2016

This was to be my third time at this event, out of four running and so I was pretty ok with the course. No surprises to be had with the course. I was only concerned about the state of my legs. Would they have recovered from Comrades, especially given the fail at C2C? The answer was yes there were fine. 

As with the year before I was orange wave C setting off at 6:18

The clouds loomed but it turned out to not be a problem. 

Unlike last year there were a lot of fast groups heading out of the city and back in again. I was able to tag on the the back of these groups and cling on for dear life! The hills like last year proved no problem and once at the bottom of Box Hill tagged on the back of another group or two and smashed myself all the way to the Mall. Looked at the watch, 4:28! Awesome. 


